SynbiTECH Live | Webinar

SARS-CoV-2 and Synthetic Biology: Opportunities for Detection and Treatment
6th July 2020
Online
SynbiTECH LIVE

15.00 - 17.00 UK
10.00 - 12.00 US EST
07.00 - 09.00 US PT

Register Now

The coronavirus pandemic has had a devastating effect on international public health and the world economy. The first SynbiTECH Live webinar will address the role of synthetic biology in the detection and treatment of COVID-19 and its potential role in combatting future pandemics.

The webinar will review the ongoing pandemic from both UK and US standpoints, with insights from leading global experts in epidemiology, infectious diseases and vaccine technology. This will be followed by an overview of the role of synthetic biology in the pandemic, how it has been effectively applied to testing for the virus, and its potential for the future.

Hosted by SynbiCITE, the free webinar will feature medical scientists and clinicians directly involved in the epidemic who will share their experiences and learnings from the last few months.

View the programme and register now